Nausea: Silent, Swift, Merciless and Debilitating!!

Nausea comes out of nowhere, hits me like a ton of bricks, stops me dead in my tracks and sends me straight to a dark room to lay down in the fetal position and pray that I just fall asleep. My boyfriend is out of town on a guy's trip this weekend, which he desperately … Continue reading Nausea: Silent, Swift, Merciless and Debilitating!!

St. Patrick’s Day – A Day of Emotions.

When you think of St. Patrick's Day, you instantly think about the color green. You have to remind yourself to wear green so you aren't mercilessly pinched all day. Some folks may look forward to drinking green beer - I personally have not tried it. When my boyfriend and I think about St. Patrick's Day, … Continue reading St. Patrick’s Day – A Day of Emotions.

Kingdom Keepers Book Series by Ridley Pearson.

Let's face it - I am a child at heart and a lover of all things Disney. I live more in a fantasy world than reality. My mother and I had discovered that author Ridley Pearson had written an entire series about five kids plus two gifted female Fairlies (fairly humans) battling Evil Villains in … Continue reading Kingdom Keepers Book Series by Ridley Pearson.