As someone with chronic illness, I find creative ways to pass the time and take my mind off of the pain. One of those creative ways is to look up the obscure holidays for that particular day. Here are a few of the obscure holidays for today – Friday, March 16, 2018:

πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ«πŸ‘©πŸΌβ€πŸ« National Preschool Teachers Appreciation Day – Remember to thank them and show your appreciation ❀️.

πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ» World 🌎 Sleep πŸ’€ Day: Treat yourself to some extra sleep – YOU deserve it. I know I need to be reacquainted with my bed. I am slowly starting to sleep like a normal human being again, EMPHASIS ON SLOWLY 🐒 (the turtle is currently faster than me πŸ˜‚).

πŸ’‹Lips πŸ‘„ Appreciation Day: A perfect reason to get extra kisses from loved ones today.

πŸ™…πŸΌβ€β™€οΈNational Artichoke Heart Day πŸ₯¦ (yes – I know that is a head of spinach but it represents icky green vegetables)- Artichokes are not my cup of tea πŸ™…πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ™…πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ. Who likes them?

πŸ™ŒπŸ»Everything You Do is Right Day πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»… So apparently yesterday was “Everything You Think is Wrong Day” so today we have a chance to redeem ourselves and get a small reprieve from mishaps. I wish I had known all of this yesterday so I could have been more prepared. Anyways – take life by the horns today and show today who is boss. Make plans! Dream! Set Goals! Do Things that Make YOU Happy!! Seize the DAY because “Everything You Do is Right Day” only comes around once a year πŸ¦„.

⁉️So everyday is a holiday, either major or obscure or perhaps both. What is your favorite obscure holiday? My favorite is National Kiss a Ginger Day! I think πŸ€” my reasoning is self-explanatory.

-The Dramatic Ginger

Leave a comment